Challenge 1: Day1

Today is the first day of my challenge where I will try to create a pin interest clone webapp using django and backbone.

Today I have dealt with the server side and written the model for pin and created multiple views for various queries.

My model for Pin is something like :

{ interest(nothing but a small video/image, tagline, updated_on, created_on, likes }

Various views :

  1. to display all pins
  2. to update a particular pin
  3. to delete a pin
  4. to display top trending pins

So, tomorrow I’ll start client-side/front-end and as per the requirement I will update the server side also at the same time.

Follow my progress here : https://github.com/makaravind/Pininterest-Clone

 

Leave a Reply

