Day1: Building BlogMe

I’ve started building a django web app. The application I will be developing is a blogging application.

My first task was to develop a neat model on how the UI screens propagate, understand the models etc. I have put all my thoughts on paper before even I start coding. I made couple of iterations before concluding what I need to do ! I have decided to use jquery and ajax to give great user experience. I’m not great at these technologies but I’m confident that I can complete the work in given time frame.

The first app in BlogMe project is ‘Posts’. I have decided to have title, content of the post and time stamp in my ‘Post’ model. I have managed to complete all CRUD operations today. I have already stated using jquery.

I planning to add bootstrap, CSS to ‘Posts’ app on Day2 as well as add ‘share’ feature.

Leave a Reply

